DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Mortuary Science Continuing Education Report Form

FOR PROVIDERS REPORTING HOURS IN 2025

Submitting This Form

Per <u>Minnesota Statute 149A.40</u>, <u>subd. 11</u>, if you are renewing your license to practice for the 2025 calendar year, and your license ends in an odd number, you are required to submit a continuing education (CE) report form with your renewal application and application fees. Upload your completed CE Reporting Form with your online renewal application in the <u>ICSD license renewal portal</u>

(<u>https://icsd.web.health.state.mn.us/security/login.do</u>). Your login information is provided on the renewal notice that was emailed to you.

Do not submit certificates of course completion or transcripts unless MDH requests this information. Retain your certificates of course completion or transcripts with a copy of this form for your records. Your continuing education report and contact hours must be earned and uploaded with your online renewal application by December 31, 2024.

Continuing Education Requirements

You are required to complete and report 15 Continuing Education (CE) hours every 2 years. A minimum of three (3) CE hours must be in the following areas: body preparation, care, or handling; professional practices; regulation and ethics. If you are practicing, you are required to complete 1 hour of OSHA CE for each year.

MDH will accept OSHA CEs in any of the categories below.

Only report continuing education events taken between January 1, 2023, and December 31, 2024.

Provider, Course Name, & Location	Body Prep, Care, or Handling (3 hours required)	Professional Practice (3 hours required)	Regulation & Ethics (3 hours required)	General	Date Taken (mm/dd/yyyy)

MORTUARY SCIENCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REPORT FORM

Provider, Course Name, & Location	Body Prep, Care, or Handling (3 hours required)	Professional Practice (3 hours required)	Regulation & Ethics (3 hours required)	General	Date Taken (mm/dd/yyyy)

Total Hours Completed Overall:_____

License Number: M-_____ Name (Print):_____

Signature:_____

Date:_____

Minnesota Department of Health Health Regulation Division Mortuary Science Section PO Box 64882 St. Paul, MN 55164-0882 651-201-4200 health.mortsci@state.mn.us www.health.state.mn.us

11/1/2024

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-4200.