

Psychedelic Medicine Task Force Meeting Summary

- Participants listed below.
- Meeting documents with presentation slides provide more detail and are available on the <u>task force</u> <u>webpage</u>.

Meeting Summary: December 2, 2023, 9:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Welcome

Facilitator, Stacy Sjogren, with Management Analysis and Development (MAD), called the meeting to order, welcomed outside observers and provided an overview of the agenda for the day.

Roll call was taken, and quorum was secured. See voting log at the bottom of the meeting summary for attendance.

Approve November meeting summaries

A motion was made and seconded to approve the November 2024 meeting summary as written. Motion carried. See voting log for details.

Mural memory lane

Stacy reviewed the task force Mural to present and reflect on the accomplishments achieved by the task force over the past year.

Reflections and appreciations

Task force members provided reflections and appreciations for their fellow task force members on Mural.

Task force report update

Minnesota Department of Health staff, Dr. Caroline Johnson and Kari Gloppen, thanked task force members for their efforts and provided a final timeline update regarding the task force report. Members were informed that the all public task force documentation will be saved and available on the task force website for five years.

Members shared their final appreciations and thank yous.

Adjourn

Participants

Task force members

Courtney Amundson Guthrie Capossela John Connolly Paula DeSanto Bennett Hartz Sen. Mark Koran Ari McHenry Dr. Jessica Nielson Kit O'Neill Jill Phillips Ken Sass Donovan Sather Rep. Andy Smith Adam Tomczik

Others

Jessica Burke, MAD Stacy Sjogren, MAD Nick Kor, MAD Kari Gloppen, MDH Dr. Caroline Johnson, MDH

Voting log

Member name	Roll Call	December 2, 2024 minutes
	Present/absent	Motion: Sass
		Second: Hartz
		Ap prove/ ab stain/ re ject
Courtney Amundson	Present	Approve
Helen Bassett	Absent	
Guthrie Capossela	Present	Approve

Member name	Roll Call	December 2, 2024 minutes
	Present/absent	Motion: Sass
		Second: Hartz
		Ap prove/ ab stain/ re ject
John Connolly	Present	Approve
Paula DeSanto	Present	Approve
Jeremy Drucker	Absent	
Stefan Egan	Absent	
Margaret Gavian	Absent	
Bennett Hartz	Present	Approve
Sen. Mark Koran	Present	Approve
Nick Lehnertz	Absent	
Arielle "Ari" McHenry	Present	Approve
Jessica Nielson	Present	Approve
Kit O'Neill	Present	Approve
Jill Phillips	Present	Approve
Kenneth Sass	Present	Approve
Donovan Sather	Present	Approve
Rep. Andy Smith	Present	Abstain
Michael Tabor	Absent	
Adam Tomczik	Present	Approve
Ranji Varghese	Absent	
Rep. Nolan West	Absent	
Totals	Present: 14	Approve: 13
	Absent: 8	Abstain: 1